Caribbean Shrimp Fried Rice

Written by NZINGHA for ZLounge Nouvelle Caribbean CuisineĀ©

So about tonight’s dinner… NO! I’M NOT THE TAKE OUT GIRL, I MAKE MY OWN!!!

On the menu tonight is…Caribbean Shrimp Fried Rice
I make my own fried rice with the flavours and ingredients I like that are indigenous to my Caribbean culture.

Here’s your “how-to”

INGREDIENTS:

Pre-cooked Coconut Jasmine Rice

Shrimp 

Cilantro 

Scallions 

Garlic

Scotch Bonnet Sauce

Spicy Garlic Chilli Sauce

Caribbean Fish and Meat Sauce (Grace Food brand)

Caribbean Soy Sauce (Grace Food brand)

Mixed Vegetables (frozen)

Scrambled Eggs (3)

Butter

Salt & Pepper

Leave a Reply

